Flag of Tonga

Flag of Tonga

Tonga, officially known as the Kingdom of Tonga, is a Polynesian island group country located in the southern Pacific Ocean in Oceania. It is surrounded by Fiji, Samoa and Vanuatu. Its official languages are Tongan and English and its capital and largest city is Nukuʻalofa.

The flag of Tonga was adopted in November 1875. The design consists of a red field with a white rectangle on the upper left canton featuring the red cross at its center.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2022 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Nuku’alofa747 km² / 288 mi²
Tongan paʻanga (TOP)1:2 (0.5)1875

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *