Flag of Panama

Flag of Panama

Panama, officially known as the Republic of Panama, is a transcontinental country located in the southern part of North America and the northern part of South America. It shares borders with Costa Rica and Colombia and has the Caribbean Sea to the north, and the Pacific Ocean to the south. The offical language is Spanish. The capital and largest city is Panama City.

The Panamanian Flag (Bandera de Panamá) was adopted in March 1925. The design consists of four equal rectangular sections. The top left is white with a five-pointed blue star, the top right is red, the bottom left is blue and the bottom right is white with a five-pointed red star.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2022 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Panama City75,517 km² / 29,119 mi²
Panamanian balboa (PAB), US dollar (USD)2:3 (1.5)1925

The national anthem of Panama: “Himno Istmeño” (Hymn of the Isthmus)

Where is Panama on a map of North America?

Where is Panama on Map

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *