Flag of Cuba

Flag of Cuba

The Republic of Cuba (República de Cuba) is an island country in the Northern Caribbean Sea. It is surrounded by Mexico, Florida, Bahamas, Haiti and Jamaica. Its official language is Spanish. The capital and largest city is Havana.

The flag of Cuba known as Estrella Solitaria, or the Lone Star was adopted in May 1902. The design consists of five equal horizontal stripes alternating in blue and white (three blue and two white). A red equilateral triangle is on the hoist-side with a white five-pointed star at its center.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2022 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Havana109,884 km² / 42,426 mi²
Cuban peso (CUP)
Cuban convertible peso (CUC)
1:2 (0.5)1902

Where is Cuba on a map of North America?

Where is Cuba on Map

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *