Flag of Saarland

German State and Civil Flags Saarland

Saarland is a German area state (Flächenländer) situated in southwest Germany.

The capital is Saarbrücken. Its largest cities are: Saarbrücken, Neunkirchen, Homburg (Saar), Völklingen, Sankt Ingbert, Saarlouis, Merzig, Sankt Wendel, Blieskastel and Dillingen

Area: 2,570 km2 (990 sq mi)

Population: 990,509

Back to Index

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *