Flag of Paraguay

Flag of Paraguay

Paraguay is a landlocked country located in South America, bordered by Brazil, Argentina, and Bolivia. The official languages are Spanish and Guarani. The capital and largest city is Asunción.

The flag of Paraguay was adopted in July 2013. The design consists of a horizontal triband of red, white and blue. This flag is unusual as the obverse of the flag features the same design with the coat of arms of Paraguay at the center.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Asunción406,752 km² / 157,048 mi²
Paraguayan guaraní
3:5 (1.6)2013

Paraguay’s national anthem: “Paraguayans, Republic or Death!” (“Paraguayos, República o Muerte!”).

Where is Paraguay on a map of South America?

Where is Paraguay on Map

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *