Flag of Taiwan

Flag of Taiwan

Taiwan, officially known as the Republic of China (中華民國) , is an island country located in East Asia. It is bordered by China to the west, Japan to the northeast, and the Philippines to the south. The official language is Mandarin Chinese. The capital is Taipei and largest city is New Taipei City.

Known as ‘Blue Sky, White Sun, and a Wholly Red Earth”’, the flag of Taiwan was adopted in October 1945. The design consists of a red field with blue canton featuring a white sun with twelve triangular rays.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Taipei36,193 km² / 13,974 mi²
New Taiwan dollar
2:3 (1.5)1947

Taiwan’s national anthem is “National Anthem of the Republic of China” 中華民國國歌 (“Zhonghua Minguo Guoge”) (Zhōnghuá Mínguó Gúogē in Mandarin script).

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *