Flag of Zimbabwe

Flag of Zimbabwe

The Republic of Zimbabwe is a country in Southeast Africa. It shares borders with South Africa, Botswana, Zambia and Mozambique. It has 16 official languages including Shona and Ndebele. The capital and largest city is Harare.

The Zimbabwean flag was adopted in April 1980.The design consists of seven horizontal stripes of green, yellow, red, black, red, yellow, and green. The left hand hoist side features a black edged triangle containing a Zimbabwe bird (soapstone bird) in yellow over a red star.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Harare390,757 km² / 150,872 mi²
Zimbabwean dollar (ZWL)1:2 (0.5)1980

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *