Flag of South Africa

Flag of South Africa

Seskleur (six colour)

South Africa is a country located at the southern tip of the African continent. It is bordered by Namibia, Botswana, and Zimbabwe to the north, Eswatini (Swaziland) and Mozambique to the northeast, and the Indian and Atlantic oceans to the south, east, and west. The official languages of South Africa are Zulu, Xhosa, Afrikaans, English and eight others. The capital cities are Pretoria, Cape Town and Bloemfontein, the largest city is Johannesburg.

The flag of was adopted in April 1994. The design consists of a green horizontal Y-shape (pall) with gold and white borders. The rest of the flag features sections of red at the top and blue at the bottom and a black triangle on the left hand hoist side.

The national anthem: “National Anthem of South Africa” (“Nkosi Sikelel’ iAfrika” and “Die Stem van Suid Afrika” combined)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *