Flag of Tajikistan

Flag of Tajikistan

Парчами Тоҷикистон; Parçami Tojikiston پَرچَمِ تاجِیکِستان

The Republic of Tajikistan (Jumhurii Tojikiston) is a country in Central Asia. It shares borders with Afghanistan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan and China. Its official languages are Tajik and Russian. The capital and largest city is Dushanbe.

The Tajikistani flag was adopted in November 1992. The design consists of a horizontal tricolor of red, white and green. A gold crown with seven five pointed stars arranged in an arc above is featured in the middle of the flag.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Dushanbe143,100 km² / 55,251 mi²
1:2 (0.5)1992

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *