Flag of Kyrgyzstan

Flag of Kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstan, officially known as the Kyrgyz Republic, is a country located in Central Asia. It is bordered by Kazakhstan to the north, Uzbekistan to the west and southwest, Tajikistan to the southwest and China to the east. The official languages are Kyrgyz and Russian. The capital and largest city is Bishkek.

The flag of the Kyrgyz Republic was adopted in March 1992. The design consists of a red field with a “Tunduk” symbol at the center. The “Tunduk” is a representation of a yurt over a yellow sun with forty rays which represents the followers of Kyrgyz national hero, Manas the Noble and the tribes he united.

The national anthem of Kyrgyzstan is “Kyrgyz Respublikasynyn Mamlekettik Gimni” (National Anthem of the Kyrgyz Republic). 

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Bishkek199,951 km2 / 77,202 mi²
Kyrgyzstani som3:5 (1.667)1992

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *