Flag of Yemen

Flag of Yemen

علم اليمن, Alam al-Yaman

The Republic of Yemen الجمهورية اليمنية (al-Jumhūrīyah al-Yamanīyah) is a country in Western Asia. It is located in the Arabian Peninsula and borders Saudi Arabia and Oman. Its official language is Arabic. The capital and largest city is Sanaa. The Capital-in-exile is Aden.

The Yemeni Flag was adopted on the date of unification. Its design features three horizontal stripes of red, white and black. The red represents unity and the bloodshed of martyrs, the white for the nation’s bright future, and the black symbolizes the dark past.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *