Flag of Solomon Islands

Flag of the Solomon Islands

Solomon Islands is an island country made up of six main islands and over nine hundred smaller islands in Oceania. It is located east of Papua New Guinea and northwest of Vanuatu.
Its official language is English. The capital and largest city located on the largest island of Guadalcanal is Honiara.

Adopted 8 months before independence in November 1977, the Solomon Islands flag consists of two triangles of blue and green separated by a yellow diagonal stripe. The upper left hoist corner has five white five-pointed stars arranged in an X formation.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *