Flag of Myanmar

Flag of Myanmar

Myanmar, officially known as the Republic of the Union of Myanmar and formerly Burma, is a country located in Southeast Asia. It shares borders with Bangladesh, India, China, Laos and Thailand. Its official language is Burmese, its capital is Naypyidaw and its largest city is Yangon.

Festivals are held and streets are decorated on October 9th to celebrate Full Moon Day of Thadingyut in Myanmar, a public holiday which marks the end of Buddhist Lent.

The flag of Myanmar was adopted in October 2010. The design consists of three equal horizontal bands of yellow, green and red. A large five-pointed white star which overlaps the three bands is at the center.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *