Flag of Indonesia

Flag of Indonesia

Sang Saka Merah-Putih, Bendera Merah-Putih, Merah-Putih

Indonesia, officially known as the Republic of Indonesia, is a country located in Southeast Asia and Oceania. It shares land borders with Timor-Leste, Papua New Guinea, and Malaysia, as well as a sea border with the Pacific and Indian Oceans. The official language is Indonesian, there are also over 700 regional languages. The capital and largest city is Jakarta.

The flag of Indonesia known as Sang Saka Merah-Putih, Bendera Merah-Putih or Merah-Putih
was officially adopted in August 1950. The design consists of two equal horizontal bands of red and white.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Jakarta1,904,569 km² / 735,358 mi²
Indonesian rupiah2:3 (1.5)1950

National Anthem of Indonesia: Indonesia Raya “Great Indonesia”

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *