Flag of Malaysia

Flag of Malaysia

Jalur Gemilang, Stripes of Glory

Malaysia (məlejsiə) is a country in Southeast Asia. It shares land borders with Thailand and Brunei and Indonesia. Its official language is Malay. The capital and largest city is Kuala Lumpur, the administrative capital is Putrajaya.

The flag of Malaysia, known as ‘Jalur Gemilang’ (Stripes of Glory) features fourteen equal horizontal stripes of red and white; in the top left canton is a blue field containing a yellow crescent next to a 14 pointed star. The current version of the flag was adopted in September 1963.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Kuala Lumpur330,803 km2 / 127,724 mi²
Ringgit1:2 (2)1963

National Anthem of Malaysia: Negaraku “My Country”.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *