Flag of Kiribati

Flag of Kiribati

buraki ni Kiribati

The Republic of Kiribati is an island country in Oceania in the central Pacific Ocean. The state comprises 32 atolls and one remote raised coral island, Banaba. Its official languages are English and Gilbertese. The capital and largest city is South Tarawa on Tarawa atoll.

The flag of Kiribati was adopted in July 1979. The design consists of a red upper half with a gold frigate bird flying over a rising sun with 17 rays. The lower half is blue with three wavy white stripes to represent the surrounding pacific ocean.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
South Tarawa811 km² / 313 mi²
Kiribati dollar
(AUD peg)
1:2 (0.5)1979

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *