Flag of North Macedonia

Flag of North Macedonia

North Macedonia, officially known as the Republic of North Macedonia, is a country located in the Balkan Peninsula in Southeast Europe. It is bordered by Serbia to the north, Kosovo to the northwest, Albania to the west, Greece to the south, and Bulgaria to the east. The official languages are Macedonian and Albanian. The capital and largest city is Skopje.

The flag of North Macedonia was adopted in October 1995. The design consists of a yellow sun with eight rays extending from the center to the edge of a red field.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Skopje25,713 km² / 9,928 mi²
Macedonian denar
1:2 (0.5)1995

North Macedonia’s national anthem: “Denes nad Makedonija” (Денес над Македонија).

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *