Flag of Equatorial Guinea

Flag of Equatorial Guinea

Bandera de Guinea Ecuatorial, Drapeau de la Guinée équatoriale, Bandeira da Guiné Equatorial)

The Republic of Equatorial Guinea is a country on the west coast of Central Africa. It shares borders with Cameroon and Gabon. Its official languages are Spanish, French and Portuguese. The capital city is Malabo (while Ciudad de la Paz is under construction) and its Largest city is Bata.

The flag of Equatorial Guinea was adopted in August 1979. The design consists of three horizontal bands of green, white and red with a pale blue triangle on the left side. The middle of the flag features the Equatorial Guinea coat of arms which features 6 six-pointed stars that represent the mainland and the five main islands.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Malabo28,051 km² / 10,831 mi²
Central African CFA franc (XAF)2:3 (1.5)1979

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *