Flag of Comoros

Flag of The Comoros

Comoros, officially known as the Union of the Comoros, is a country made up of three islands located in the Mozambique channel in South East Africa. The official languages are Comorian, Arabic and French. The capital and largest city is Moroni.

The flag of the Comoros was adopted in December 2001. The design consists of four equal horizontal bands of yellow, white, red, and blue. A green isosceles triangle based on the left hand side (hoist). A white crescent and four five-pointed stars in a vertical line are centered in the triangle.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Moroni1,861 km² / 719 mi²
Comorian franc
3:5 (1.6)2001

The national anthem of the Comoros is “Udzima wa ya Masiwa” (The Union of the Great Islands).

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *