Flag of Palau

Flag of Palau

The Republic of Palau (Beluu er a Palau) Is an island country in Western Pacific in Oceania. Comprising of 340 islands Palau is situated Southeast of the Philippines and North of Indonesia. Its official languages are Palauan and English. Its capital is Ngerulmud and its largest city is Koror.

The Palau Flag was adopted in January 1981. It features an off center yellow disc which represents the moon on a light blue field representing the sea

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2022 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Ngerulmud459 km² / 177 mi²
United States dollar
5:8 (1.6)1981

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *