Flag of Qatar

Flag of Qatar

Qatar, also known as the State of Qatar is a country in Western Asia. Situated in the Arabian Peninsula and surrounded by the Persian Gulf it shares a border with Saudi Arabia. Its official language is Arabic and its capital and largest city is Doha.

Known as Al-Adaam, the Qatar flag was adopted in July 1971. The design consists of a white horizontal band on the left side, separated from a larger dark purple-red area on the right side by a serrated edge of nine white triangles.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2021 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Doha11,586 km² / 4,473 mi²
Qatari Riyal (QAR)11:28 (0.39)1971

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *