State flag of New Mexico

New Mexioc United States of America Flag

The Land of Enchantment

New Mexico is a state located in the southwestern region of the United States. It shares borders with Texas to the east, Oklahoma to the northeast, Colorado to the north, Arizona to the west, and Mexico to the south. The capital city of New Mexico is Santa Fe, while its largest city is Albuquerque.

The flag of New Mexico features a red sun symbol of the Zia Pueblo on a field of yellow. The Zia sun symbol represents the four directions, four seasons, four times of day, and the four stages of life. It is a sacred symbol to the Zia people and is considered a sign of harmony and balance.

State Song: “O Fair New Mexico”

Motto: “Crescit eundo” (It grows as it goes)

Where is New Mexico on the US Map?

New Mexico NM United States of America
American State names abbreviated

Capital Date Admitted to UnionPopulation (State Ranking)Area (State Ranking)Flag Adopted
Santa FeJanuary 6, 1912 (47th state)Approximately 2.1 million
(36th largest)
121,590 square miles
(5th largest)
March 15, 1925

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *