Flag of Ghana

Flag of Ghana

Ghana, officially known as the Republic of Ghana, is a country located in West Africa. It shares land borders with Côte d’Ivoire, Burkina Faso, and Togo. The official language is English. The capital and largest city is Accra.

The flag of Ghana originally introduced in 1957 was readopted in February 1966. The design consists of three equal horizontal bands of red, gold, and green. The center features a black five pointed star, which is a symbol of Pan-Africanism and anti-colonialism.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Accra238,533 km² / 92,098 mi²
Ghanaian cedi
2:3 (1.5)1957

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *