Flag of Sierra Leone

Flag of Sierra Leone

The Republic of Sierra Leone is a country in West Africa. The country is made up of five administrative regions which are subdivided into 16 districts. It shares borders with Liberia and Guinea. Its official language is English. The capital and largest city is Freetown.

The flag of Sierra Leone was adopted in April 1961. The design consists of a horizontal tricolour of light green, white and light blue.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Freetown71,740 km² / 27,699 mi²
2:3 (1.5)1961

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *