Flag of Thuringia (Thüringen)

German State and Civil Flags Thuringia

Thuringia (Thüringen) is a German area state (Flächenländer) and free state (Freistaat) situated in central Germany.

The capital is Erfurt. Its largest cities are: Erfurt, Jena, Gera, Weimar, Gotha, Eisenach, Nordhausen, Suhl, Mühlhausen, Altenburg and Ilmenau.

Area: 15,763.17 km2 (6,086.19 sq mi)

Population: 2,920,850

Back to Index

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *