Flag of Morocco

Flag of Morocco

Officially known as the Kingdom of Morocco, this country is located in North Africa. It shares borders with Algeria and the disputed territory of Western Sahara. The official languages are Arabic and Berber. The capital is Rabat and the largest city is Casablanca. 

The flag of Morocco was adopted in November 1915. The design consists of a red field with a green five pointed pentagram star representing the five pillars of Islam in the center.

Capital CityArea (World Ranking)2023 Population (World Ranking)CurrencyFlag Ratio (Decimal)Adopted
Rabat446,550 km² / 172,414 mi²
Moroccan dirham
2:3 (1.5)1915

The national anthem of Morocco: “Hymne Chérifien” (Sherifian Anthem) ( النشيد الشريف )

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *