Flag of Dominican Republic

Flag of The Dominican Republic

The Dominican Republic (República Dominicana) is a country in North America located on the island of Hispaniola in the Caribbean. It shares a border on the island with Haiti. Its official language is Spanish. The capital and largest city is Santo Domingo.

The flag of the Dominican Republic was adopted in November 1863. The design consists of a white cross with the national coat of arms which features a shield that is supported by a laurel and palm branch is in the middle. The cross divides the flag into four rectangles, blue and red at the top and red and blue at the bottom.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *