Flag of Hesse (Hessen)

German State and Civil Flags Hessen

Hesse is a German area state (Flächenländer) situated in west-central Germany.

The capital is Wiesbaden. Its largest cities are: Frankfurt am Main, Wiesbaden, Darmstadt, Offenbach, Hanau, Gießen, Wetzlar, Limburg, Fulda, Kassel and Marburg an der Lahnr.

Area: 21,114.73 km2 (8,152.44 sq mi)

Population: 6,243,262

Back to Index

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *